Visit our website by clicking on our logo!

Friday, July 2, 2010

Marianna Lions Installs New Slate of Officers

Marianna Lions Installation and Awards Meeting

At this month’s meeting the Marianna Lion’s Club on Monday, June 28 at Jim’s Buffet and Grill, members installed a new slate of officers for the 2010-2011 club year.

Lions Past District Governor Howard Young installed the following Lions as officers for 2010-2011;

President Fauline Mathis; 1st Vice President;  Hank Malone 2nd Vice President Roland Rabon; 3rd  Vice President Pat Hall; Secetrary Scott Marsh; Treasurer Don Williams; Director, Chair; David Nicholson; Director Ray Brendemuehl; Director John Mader; Tail Twister Daun Crews; Lion Tamer Earl Gilmore; Eye Glasses, Chair Bill Powell; Eye Glasses Com Roland Rabon; Membership Chair  Arlon Stephens;   Membership Com. David Arnette; Membership Com.  Daun Crews

Three term president Vernon Cook made the following special presentations;

Presidential Appreciation Awards:: George Cone, Hank Malone, Pat Ouzts, Bill {Powell, Arlon Stephens and Don Williams.

Presidential Achievement Awards Ray Brendemuehl, Pat Hal, Scott Marsh, David Nicholson and John Mader

Years of Membership Pins Tony Pumphrey 10 years, David Johnson 20 years, John Mader 25 years, Buddy Bannerman 45 years and Daun Crews 50 years

Perfect Attendance: Ray Brendemuehl, Daun Crews, Vernon Cook, Pat Hall, Charlton Keen, Hank Malone, Marilyn Mabardy, John Mader, Scott Marsh, David Nicholson, Pat Ouzts, Don Williams and Arlon Stephens.

Lion of the Year: John Mader.

This year the Lions are off to a “Roaring Start”.

No comments: