Visit our website by clicking on our logo!

Friday, May 14, 2010

Madison Wester Elected Chipola SGA President

Madison Wester of Grand Ridge was elected President of the Chipola College Student Government Association during the recent Spring elections.

Aja Finklea of Chipley was elected sophomore class president. Monica Guilford of Blountstown was chosen Chief Justice. The following students were elected sophomore senators: Mary Beth Alderman, Chipley, Kristen Garney of Chipley, Ashleigh Lollie of

Sneads, Dustin Miller of Marianna, Olivia Mosier of Cottondale, Bhagyashri Patel of Chipley, Tiffany Stoe of Chipley, J.D. Tyler of Marianna and Ashley Whitfield of Blountstown.

All students enrolled at Chipola are members of the SGA and may, through their chosen representatives, have a voice in the curricular and extracurricular programs of the college. SGA has jurisdiction over all student clubs and organizations and facilitates understanding between the student body and the faculty and administration of the college.

No comments: